top of page
steampunk hat.jpg

The Rebel Runaways Series
Dave Johnson

I am really excited that my new series of books will be launched soon. The first of these, 'Freedom Skies', will be released on 1st October and will be available as an e-book, paperback, and a few weeks later, as an audiobook. 'Troubled Skies' will be published on 1st December and 'Escape to the Skies' will be ready in February.


I am happy to give you the opportunity to listen to the first three chapters of 'Freedom Skies'.

Rachel Laurence has done a brilliant job in bringing all the characters to life - I'm so pleased!

Freedom chapters 1-3Read by Rachel Laurence
00:00 / 1:07:22
cogs blue.jpg

Freedom Skies

One day in 1860, everything changed for everyone, everywhere. 


In London, in an age when steam and clockwork power is all-important, a series of events throws Oliver, Jake and Charlotte into conflict with the authorities. 


They come from very different backgrounds and join forces with an escaped slave, a street urchin and a prostitute to form an airship crew - The Rebel Runaways. With the country in the hands of the army and beset by street gangs, escape is their priority. When they realise the depths to which the corrupt government and a wicked industrialist are willing to stoop, they turn to face the enemy. 


Life will never be the same again for the crew and for the world, but unless the Rebel Runaways can succeed, society will slide into an abyss.

bottom of page